Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 7 customer reviews
"Charles Starr is amazing!!! He not only helped relieve the back pain I have endured for over 20 years, he recognized the cause of my debilitating ailment and encouraged me to take the issue back to my surgeon. Although it resulted in my 3rd back surgery, I am 8 days out of surgery and I feel 100% better. If you are looking for a good, knowledgeable, friendly therapist, stop searching and make an appointment!"
Oct 20, 2020
From Google
"Assessment, Diagnose and Treatment was spot on. My husband can walk better & feels overall significantly better, which in turn has improved his mood and the education provided along with the therapy was much appreciated. We are telling everyone about Starr Spine Physical Therapy. It has been a game changer in my husbands and my life. Deserves 10 stars..."
Oct 18, 2020
From Google
"Went to him with a back problem from work .He worked on me for 10 sessions and got my back problem done .would highly recommend him to anybody.."
Aug 16, 2020
From Google
"I had herniated my l4 amd l5 disc in 2012.after many chirpractor amd emergency visits i still had dealt with severe pain for all these years.I was referred to see mr.Charles Starr and was the best decision I made.I had one visit and still many to come but i walked out of there with significant pain relief although we still have some work to do i can manage my day to day activities so much better and can have a full nights sleep.thank you so much Charles."
Aug 05, 2020
From Google
"Starr Spine PT was recommended by a very good friend. I had Plantar Fasciitis and could barely walk. I ended up hurting my ankle and top of foot from trying to walk to avoid pain. I didn't want to get the shot in my foot from the doctors office if I could help it. My friend suggested I try PT here first. All I can say is WOW, I am so glad I tried PT here first. What a difference in a couple weeks. I appreciated how Charles answered any of my questions. He seemed more concerned with my well being as opposed to some offices I have been to where they were looking for just $. He recommended advice and exercises to prevent it in the future as well. I would highly recommend Charles if you are looking for a PT."
Jul 09, 2020
"Starr Spine PT was recommended by a very good friend. I had Plantar Fasciitis and could barely walk. I ended up hurting my ankle and top of foot from trying to walk to avoid pain. I didn't want to get the shot in my foot from the doctors office if I could help it. My friend suggested I try PT here first. All I can say is WOW, I am so glad I tried PT here first. What a difference in a couple weeks. I appreciated how Charles answered any of my questions. He seemed more concerned with my well being as opposed to some offices I have been to where they were looking for just $. He recommended advice and exercises to prevent it in the future as well. I would highly recommend Charles if you are looking for a PT."
Jul 08, 2020
From Google
"I just started going to physical therapy when a friend started talking very highly about Charles Starr. So I decided to switch to Starr Spine for my treatment on my right hamstring. Charles not only started treating my injury but worked on what caused my injury. Upon completion of my therapy I was most satisfied with the personable treatment, professionalism, and knowledge of Charles. I felt totally recovered, stronger, and most confident in the care I received. I would strongly recommend Starr Spine to friends and family without hesitation."
May 11, 2020
"Starr Spine was recommended by a very good friend. I was being treated for a severe right hamstring injury. Charles not only treated my injured hamstring, he treated the cause for my injury. He successfully realigned my right pelvis, which caused my injury. I have been treated by 4 different therapists in my life, but never by a more knowledgeable, professional, and friendly PT as Charles Starr. I would not hesitate in recommending Starr Spine to any friend or relative."
May 10, 2020
"I discovered Starr Spine on a drive by well actually a walk by following lower back surgery. I had just been released for therapy and was searching the net for a local site. I made an appointment went in talked to Charles and decided to do therapy there, it turned out to be a very good decision. Charles addressed my therapy with in house and in home sessions for core strengthening. Charles was very personal and professional and brought me to my goal levels in a timely fashion. I have and will continue to recommend Starr Spine to friends and family."
Apr 22, 2020
"I chose Starr Spine with caution after a previous therapy at another site left me worse off than when I arrived! I was recovering from lower back surgery and needed core strengthening and have other conditions that impede my progress. Charles provided me with a program to work from home as well as treating me in therapy explaining each movement and its virtues. I thank Charles and Starr Spine for their professional courteous demeanor and for the progress we achieved."
Apr 21, 2020
"Physical Therapy has been a necessity for my quality of life. In the last 15 years, PT has been necessary for a knee, a shoulder and now my lumbar spine. No Physical Therapist has been more introspective and creative to help improve my overall back health than Dr. Charles L. Starr DPT. My severe lumbar scoliosis is not correctable thus causing chronic pain mostly when I stand. Dr. Charles has devised a plan of care that includes home exercises and twice weekly "myofascial release" treatments. He employs the latest in physical therapy tools including one of the top smartphone PT apps on which he has created a personalize therapy program. The exercises are documented by video demonstrations, duration, reps, number of sets, pain level recording and notes. All this gives me PT portability, eliminates paper handouts and allows Dr. Charles to review my home exercise experience and progress. I am amazed at how these two very mutually exclusive therapy techniques have improved my posture and remarkably slowed the progression of further degradation while focusing on the goal of minimizing my chronic pain. Additionally, he thoroughly documents my progress during and after each session for historical comparison / reference and insurance purposes. While the spine is Dr. Charles primary focus, his knowledge / experience includes a "whole body approach". He may identify perhaps other "causations" and remedies for improved overall back health. Every session with Dr. Charles is individualized. He is not distracted by having to attend to another patient at any time. I would sincerely and heartily recommend Starr Spine PT and Wellness to anyone who wants uniquely personalize, dedicated, top-notch spine specific physical therapy. "
Mar 29, 2020
"Great knowledge in his practice. Charles has great people skills and is really easy to talk to. I was his first workers comp client and he did all the leg work with the insurance companies. Extremely flexible schedule and always able to schedule of something where to come up. Great conversationalist and made it feel like I wasn’t in a therapy office. I highly recommend Starr Spine Physical Therapy and Wellness and if the service is ever needed again, he’ll be my go-to “hands” down."
Feb 18, 2020
From Google
"After surgeries to replace both hips, both shoulders and low back implants, through in-office physical therapy, Charles has me at a point of little or no pain. Having opened his own office in Grove City, which is closer to my home, care of any quirks or check-ups are closer than his previous locations. Charles has the patience of Job; he is kind and caring. "You are his number one patient." A one-on-one therapy principle for patient care makes you feel like you are his Number #1. He is Number #1 for me and can be for your wellness and recovery. "
Dec 23, 2019
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

I’ve had many trials of physical therapy…no one has taken an interest in my lower back problem more enthusiastically and precisely.

– LF

Dr. Charles Starr has a unique dedication to finding solutions and using creative treatment strategies towards eliminating and minimizing my back pain.

– FJ

Benefits in relief gained are remarkable. I would heartily recommend Charles.

– TK

An unrivaled physical therapy program going far beyond the standard of short-term relief.

– KT

Charles Starr is kind and insightful. He takes the time to get to know you. I am excited that he now has his own practice.

– EB

He is an awesome guy!! I highly recommend him. He’s right here in Grove City, which is very convenient.

– JB